Edu success way


List of winners for the 69th National Film Awards held in 2023, what is the National Film Awards

National Film Awards: A Celebration of Excellence in Indian Cinema

What is a National Film Award?

The National Film Awards hold a special place in the heart of Indian cinema. Since 1954, these awards have been involved within the film industry as a way of advocating for them. It is not just about acknowledging popular films; It’s about respecting the art, the artistry, and the hard work that went into making each frame come to life.

Why is the National Film Award Given?

Imagine a world where films are only seen as business ventures, judged solely by their box office earnings. The National Film Awards step out of that shadow to shine a light on the real essence of cinema. They are given to celebrate films that push the boundaries of storytelling, that make us feel something deep within, and that showcase the immense talent of directors, actors, writers, and technicians.

Inclusivity and Diversity

One of the most incredible things about the National Film Awards is that they don’t care about language barriers. They don’t discriminate based on the region a film comes from. Whether it’s a Bollywood blockbuster or a quiet gem from a lesser-known language, these awards embrace the rich diversity of Indian cinema. It’s like a big cinematic family reunion that includes everyone.

The Rigorous Selection Process

“Choosing the best of the best is not an easy task. That is why the selection process of the National Film Awards is equally serious.” Industry experts, the ones who know their movies, form independent juries to make these tough calls. This way, there’s no room for favoritism or politics – just a fair assessment of true excellence.

Acknowledging the Collective Effort

Ever watched the credits roll at the end of a movie and wondered about all those names? From the director who had the vision to the editor who painstakingly pieced everything together, every role matters. The National Film Awards get this, which is why they honor everything from direction to music. It’s like a big round of applause for the entire film crew.

A Launchpad for Emerging Talent

“For those who are new to this, receiving a National Film Award feels as incredible as discovering a golden ticket that grants you entry into the enchanting realm of cinema. It’s not merely about the trophy itself; it symbolizes the acknowledgment and the myriad of opportunities that come knocking. All at once, you cease to be an anonymous figure amidst the multitude – instead, you become an individual whose creative endeavors have been recognized and embraced at a nationwide scale.”

The Grand Ceremony of Celebration

Picture a room filled with movie stars, directors, producers, and everyone who breathes and lives cinema. “That’s what the National Film Awards ceremony is like. It’s more than just an occasion; it’s a joyous celebration of creativity, talent, and the enchantment of storytelling.”

 A place where veterans share their wisdom, and newcomers dream big.

A Tribute to Indian Cinema

“When the sun sets and the day draws to a close, the National Film Awards transcend being mere trophies; they stand as a heartfelt homage to the very essence of Indian cinema. They serve as a poignant reminder that cinema is more than just a source of amusement; it mirrors our society, encapsulates our culture, and gives life to our aspirations.”

 These awards inspire filmmakers to go beyond the ordinary, explore new territories, and tell stories that leave a lasting impact.” They’re a reminder that every frame counts and every story matters.

Here are the award winners for the best films, directors, actors, and other categories:

  • Best Feature Film: “Rocketry”
  • Best Director: Nikhil Mahajan for “Godavari”
  • Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment: “RRR”
  • Nargis Dutt Award for Best Feature Film on National Integration: “The Kashmir Files”
  • Best Actor: Allu Arjun for “Pushpa”
  • Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for “Gangubai Kathiawadi” and Kriti Sanon for “Mimi”
  • Best Supporting Actor: Pankaj Tripathi for “Mimi”
  • Best Supporting Actress: Pallavi Joshi for “The Kashmir Files”
  • Best Child Artist: Bhavin Rabari for “Chhello Show”
  • Best Original Screenplay: Shahi Kabir for “Nayattu”
  • Best Adapted Screenplay: Sanjay Leela Bhansali & Utkarshini Vashishtha for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”
  • Best Dialogue Writers: Utkarshini Vashishtha & Prakash Kapadia for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”
  • Best Music Director (Songs): Devi Sri Prasad for “Pushpa”
  • Best Music Direction (Background Music): MM Keeravaani for “RRR”
  • Best Male Playback Singer: Kaala Bhairava for “RRR”
  • Best Female Playback Singer: Shreya Ghoshal for “Iravin Nizhal”
  • Best Lyrics: Chandrabose for the song “Dham Dham Dham” from “Konda Polam”
  • Best Hindi Film: “Sardar Udham”
  • Best Kannada Film: “777 Charlie”
  • Best Malayalam Film: “Home”
  • Best Gujarati Film: “Chhello Show”
  • Best Tamil Film: “Kadaisi Vivasayi”
  • Best Telugu Film: “Uppena”
  • Best Maithili Film: “Samanantar”
  • Best Mishing Film: “Boomba Ride”
  • Best Marathi Film: “Ekda Kaay Zala”
  • Best Bengali Film: “Kalkokkho”
  • Best Assamese Film: “Anur”
  • Best Meiteilon Film: “Eikhoigi Yum”
  • Best Odia Film: “Pratikshya”
  • Indira Gandhi Award for Best Debut Film of a Director: “Meppadiyan” by Vishnu Mohan
  • Best Film on Social Issues: “Anunaad – The Resonance”
  • Best Film on Environment Conservation/Preservation: “Aavasavyuham”
  • Best Children’s Film: “Gandhi and Co”
  • Best Audiography (Location Sound Recordist): Arun Asok & Sonu K P for “Chavittu”
  • Best Audiography (Sound Designer): Aneesh Basu for “Jhilli”
  • Best Audiography (Re-recordist of the final mixed track): Sinoy Joseph for “Sardar Udham”
  • Best Choreography: Prem Rakshith for “RRR”
  • Best Cinematography: Avik Mukhopadhayay for “Sardar Udham”
  • Best Costume Designer: Veera Kapur Ee for “Sardar Udham”
  • Best Special Effects: Srinivas Mohan for “RRR”
  • Best Production Design: Dmitrii Malich and Mansi Dhruv Mehta for “Sardar Udham”
  • Best Editing: Sanjay Leela Bhansali for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”
  • Best Make-up: Preetisheel Singh for “Gangubai Kathiawadi”
  • Best Stunt Choreography: King Soloman for “RRR”
  • Special Jury Award: “Shershaah” directed by Vishnuvardhan
  • Special Mention:
  1. Late Shri Nallandi for “Kadaisi Vivasayi”
  2. Aranya Gupta & Bithan Biswas for “Jhilli”
  3. Indrans for “Home”
  4. Jahanara Begum for “Anur”

Leave a comment